There are three history trigger options as below. You can specify only one in installation manager during installation.

None: Does not install any triggers. Choosing this option prevents history from being stored in the database.

Simple:  Choose this option to install only the update triggers. When a record is updated in the database, a copy of that record (before
the update) is added to the history table. Past versions of the record are stored in the history table.

Compound :  Choose this option if you want to install both insert and update triggers. When a record is added to the database, or when a record is updated in the database, a copy of the record is added to the history table. Copies of both the current and past versions of the
record are stored in the history table.

Ref: IBM

Advertisements